top of page

Underneath the Galaxy by Karen Mae Gabi




(A love confession..)


Beautiful are the dazzling skies

The stars, the moon, and the whole galaxy are like spies

Below the spaces and constellation,

will be a romantic and classic love confession


The coldness sound of the air at night,

Calmly serenades my ear in delight

How pleasant it is to hear,

Especially when you are here


The stars flicker when I utter your name

It flatters my heart and made me so insane

The moon shines so bright,

As I am to confess my love for you tonight


All those creations I see above,

They are the witnesses of my love

See how everything in the galaxy dances jovially;

and feel how the light gentle wind passes by blissfully


Look how the stars blinked at me!

It was a sign that they agreed with me

I saw your face at the sky and see the galaxies in your eyes--

All of a sudden, the whole spaces of the Earth were filled with butterflies


Oh dear, let me express my love for you

You are that star that fills joy at my blue

You shine radiantly than the moon up in the sky

Beautiful that my eyes and lips can never lie


My love, you're like a firmament of tranquility

You turn my every melancholy into a joyous felicity

I'm not hallucinating nor having a fantasy,

I just want to tell the whole universe that you're that placid

ecstasy that dims my gloomy milky way


All the heavens are my bona fide allies

I'd like to keep my love for you somewhere up behind the skies

I render this piece to you in this perfect scenery

This is my way of confessing to you sincerely


Underneath the galaxy,

I confess, to the only man I see

Like the galaxies that spin endlessly

So is my love for you 'til the day you might no longer recognize me



Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page